What's in a Sovrin Block?

Hi everyone, I’m just starting to get into Sovrin and I’ve been poking around, trying to get a grasp on the technical side of things. There really is an awesome community here!

My background is in the Bitcoin and Ethereum side of things. With that in mind, I’m coming at Sovrin by trying to understand what the blocks “look like” from a low level.

I’ve found a ton of information about what gets stored on the Sovrin ledger (and what doesn’t), but my question is how?. In the bitcoin world, we can peek right into the blocks and see the header & transactions. It’s very well documented, and we know exactly what each block looks like: (for example - https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Jordi_Herrera-Joancomarti/publication/281773799/figure/fig2/AS:284539227262978@1444850846289/Example-of-a-bitcoin-block-data-from-blockexplorercom.png).

I’d like to construct a similar diagram for Sovrin, a “block visualization”. Can anyone provide some insight into what that might look like? The only relevant information I’ve found so far is in this file - https://github.com/spivachuk/sovrin-node/blob/master/docs/transactions.md, but I’m unsure of the details.

Also, in Bitcoin we have the concept of a block time - ~10 minutes between new blocks being appended to the blockchain. Is there a similar concept in Sovrin? When do new transactions actually get written to the ledger?

Thanks in advance!

Jason

I’m interested in this question as well. Related to the question of block time, what is the current throughput of the Sovrin network? I understand only the Provisional Net is live now, but what is the current ledger’s capacity for transactions?

In addition, would it be fair to define the scope of transactions as constituting DIDs written to the ledger, as well as schemas, claim definitions, and revocation registries? Is there something I’m missing from that list?